Over 13 Boko Haram members jailed for 10 years in Limpopo


OVER 13 members of a vigilante group called Boko haram have been sentenced to six and ten years imprison for serious and violent crimes.

Police spokesperson Colonel Moatshe Ngoepe said members of the vigilante group have been terrorizing communities at Dan village, Lusaka village outside Tzaneen and the surrounding areas.

He said Sipho Shabangu aged 32, was sentenced to 10 years without fine for killing Joel Nkgapele aged 27, after he hacked him to death with an axe, at a local tavern on 12 February 2017.


The other 12 accused were each sentenced to an effective six years imprisonment without a fine.

They were identified as Joseph Regani (22), Thembinkosi Rikhotso (20), Ralph Mushwana (24), Amukelani Ngomane (19), George Nkuna (33), Shaddy Baloyi (26), Nhlamulo Nyathi (19), Ben Malesa (27), Joseph Nukeri (22), Olly Shikati (26), Tiyana Xivutiso (19) and Dennis Baloyi (21).

SAPS Provincial Commissioner in Limpopo Lieutenant General Nneke Ledwaba welcomed the jail terms imposed on the members of this notorious group.

He has also hailed the excellent performance by the provincial detectives and the Crime Intelligence.

– Dailysun

Latest Gossip News via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our website and receive notifications of Latest Gossip News via email.