Moonchild and Busiswa Feature on Beyonce's 'The Lion King' album


Beyoncé sent the world into celebratory mode when she announced on Tuesday that her album The Lion King: The Gift features several African artists including our very own Busiswa and Moonchild.

Queen Bey released the album cover, which has two lions in a yin and yang pose on her website, causing a massive frenzy.

Bey told Good Morning America that the album is a love letter to Africa. She explained that she wanted to collaborate with the best talent the continent has to offer.


The exciting news comes just days after Disney announced that the release of the album would coincide with the local release of the film.

Shortly after the announcement was made Busiswa took to Instagram to congratulate Moonchild.

The Lion King: The Gift tracklist

01 Beyoncé: Bigger
02 Beyoncé: Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)
03 Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: Don’t Jealous Me
04 Burna Boy: Ja Ara E
05 Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: The Nile
06 Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: Mood 4 Eva
07 Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: Water
08 Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: Brown Skin Girl
09 Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: Keys to the Kingdom
10 Beyoncé: Otherside
11 Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: Already
12 Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / Busiswa / Yemi Alade / Moonchild Sanelly: My Power
13 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: Scar
14 Beyoncé: Spirit


Latest Gossip News via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our website and receive notifications of Latest Gossip News via email.